Posted by: tgonzales | July 20, 2011

Fun Flowers, Packages Mailed Out, and My Little Chacho Aaron

Since my KS My Stitch crochet guild meeting was Monday I didn’t have too awfully much time to crochet, but I did manage to make this fun flower

and started on another one. Ok, I thought the Noro Kuryeon sock yarn flower was really cool but I think I like this cotton yarn flower the best. I feel another trip to Newton coming on to find just the right fabric to go with this colorful flower. What do you all think?

I still needed to add just one final touch of a label made especially for Miss Emma before she was shipped off to her new home and thanks to my dear husband all of the contest winners’ packages and the birthday gift all went out on Tuesday. The contest was lots of fun and I will have to do something like that again soon.

Now I would like to talk about Joshua AND like a good mother I’m probably going to embarrass him. Anyway, our nickname for Joshua has always been Chacho which means boy in Spanish, even though he’s already 19 years old and getting closer to 20 every day and not a boy anymore, he will always be my little Chacho Aaron. I would like to share a little bit about him that not all of you know about. Joshua is a Harry Potter fan. He has all of the hard cover books and has read every one of them more than once. He even has all of the movies on DVD and has always been at the box office to get his advance tickets to each movie when it comes out at the theaters. So it was no surprise to find out that he was at the midnight showing of the newest Harry Potter movie on Friday, July 15th even when he knew he had to be to work the same day at 8:00 am. He’s so devoted to Harry Potter and his movies he makes me laugh. S-o-o-o when he sent out a message that MTV had interviewed him on MTV news I wasn’t too surprised but when I heard him talk I knew he was so happy to be where he was and I couldn’t have been more happy for him. I would like to share the link to the video of him as he was speaking from his heart and you can find it here. Just click on the picture of my Joshua. I know I haven’t said this for a while but I’m really proud of him as well as all my children. And it’s not just because he was interviewed on MTV. Ha! Ha! I would love to hear about the people who you’re proud of and if you’re working on anything special even if it isn’t crochet, Ha! Ha!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful Wednesday and Happy Crocheting or Crafting or whatever makes you happy. 🙂


Responses

  1. The flowers are beautiful!

    • Thank you Kathryn and as usual I’m so thankful that you are here.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. Hola Tamara! Oh this week is absolutely trying on my very last nerve, it is SO-ooo CALIENTE!!! I REALLY used to LOVE Summer, but maybe as I’m aging (SIGH), Spring and Fall are both looking a whole lot better to me!!… Anyway, HOORAY for Joshua!! I’m a Harry Potter fan too, and I did see it just this past Sunday!!! LOVED it! My only disappointments in the movie was that Snape’s death wasn’t exactly like in the book, and Harry’s kiss to Ginny?.. WHAT was THAT?!.. Ron’s big screen kiss to Hermione was MUCH0 BETTER!!!! “Go Ron!!” Loved when Molly got Bellatrix! Don’t mess with a mother’s love for her child, right Tamara?!! (0; Love your flower Tamara! I think I’ve seen them done into pillows, si? I imagine they’d make pretty hot pads too! I’m doing a little this and that… crochet, and scrapbooking.. just started reading a new book.. and doing it all right smack in front of a FAN! Hope you’re keeping cool, and enjoying your day! ~tina

    • Hola Tina,

      I’m so sorry that New York is so hot this year and you without an air conditioner 😦 I think it’s great that you are a Harry Potter fan too; Joshua and you could talk Potter talk all day long. Ha! Ha! Thank you for liking my flowers and you are so right about a Mother’s love for her child. I hope you are staying cool too and I’ve been thinking about you with all of this heat.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  3. Beautiful flower and colors.. Loved seeing Joshua in his Potter gear being interviewed! Thank you for sharing, Tamara.
    Steph

    • Steph,

      Thank you so much for liking what I do and for watching the interview.

      Love you,
      Tamara

  4. I want that flower in every size and color combination you come up with. Love it! What a nice bonus to see Joshua on MTV my goodness how proud I am of this young man as well!
    Lov him more than the flower!……..Jackie

    • Jackie,

      I think you do have that flower in every size, don’t you? Ha! Ha! Thanks for stopping by to comment.

      Love you Sis,
      Tamara

  5. Woo-hoo!! THANKS, John, for the mail-out!!! ;-D
    I was hoping you would attach a label, Tamara.
    [There’s our telepathy again. LOL]

    LOVE!!! the colorful flower!!! 🙂

    • Kat,

      Like minds think alike you know? And I can’t believe I’m actually making happy faces now. 🙂 I just put a space between the period and then type the : ) and it comes out a happy face. Ha! Ha!

      Thanks for liking my flowers.

      Love & Hugs,
      Tamara

  6. AAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH i loved this. 😀 yay. i love tina’s quick words on the movie. ahahahahahahaha.

    • Chacho,

      I knew you would get a kick out knowing that Tina loves Harry Potter too. 🙂 Thank you so much for reading my blog and I love you.

      Momma


Leave a Reply

Categories

