Posted by: tgonzales | May 25, 2011

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Here in Kansas the Springlike weather is here. One minute it’s sunshiney and pleasant and the next minute it’s storming and sirens going off for tornado warnings. The forecasters are predicting more today. Through it all if the lights are still on I continue to crochet. I’ve been busy so far this week;

I had dinner Monday night with two of my favorite girls. My daughter Jennifer and

my Megan. They even came over and spent a little time at our house watching Dancing with the Stars and Megan played with her Barbies and the clothes that I made for them at Christmas. She always has to change her dolls into their dresses and then before she leaves she puts on their pajamas. The only one she didn’t put in pajamas was this one.

I asked her why she didn’t want to change her into pajamas and she said, “she gets to do whatever she wants, and she doesn’t want to put her pajamas on now.” I wonder who’s been getting away with not putting their pajamas on, because she can do whatever she wants? Megan makes me smile.

I made another sweater and it’s orange just like the green and the pink ones. I also managed to fit in a pink and orange pair of those cute little Mary Jane shoes to match the sweaters.

I also started another sweater and this time I’m making it out of Debbie Stoller’s Bamboo Ewe made by Red Heart. I like the way the yarn is made from bamboo and wool and I can really see the definition of the stitches too. I think it will really be another cute little kimono sweater. And of course it’s my favorite color. What have you all been up to?


Responses

  1. Oh my word.. The weather is absolutely frightening sometimes Just stay safe Tamara!… Love all the kimono sweaters and little pairs of shoes you’re making! So sweet!!! I get a kick out of how much your granddaughter loves the Barbies and how she even changes them for bedtime!! I LOVED playing with my Barbies when I was young, and started making their clothes myself at a young age!… Actually, I am busy finishing up a couple of Spring outfits, right now, for a couple of bigger dolls here at my house! I’m sure I’ve said it before, but “I never really outgrew them”. I may not change their clothes on a daily basis anymore, but I STILL love all my dollies! ~tina

    • Tina,

      I’m with you on the dolls. If I had my way I would have dolls all over my house; wait I think I do. Ha! Ha! I still love dolls too and love to dress them occasionally. I love what you crocheted for your dolls and Dora. They are really cute. Thanks for stopping to comment.

      Love,
      Tamara

  2. Love, love the bamboo yarn and the color! Are you selling baby sweaters paired with booties? I love the idea of a layette set!

    Love seeing Megan playing Barbie and that you made some clothes for her. I miss Barbie. She has everything.

    I hung my chandelier over my farm table! It feels like home. My big crochet project is more amigurami (spelling not my forte) mice. They have such little personalities. Love seeing what you are up to!

    Steph

    • Steph,

      I’m so glad to hear that you loved playing with Barbie too and I’m really like that you are making your house into a home. I hope you can bring some of those little mice to the next guild meeting so that all of us can see them.

      Love & Hugs,
      Tamara

  3. oh, megan. gotta love her. i told you that i made that hat and it turned out real small. or, smaller than expected. now i must come up with another project! slash finish my afghan! hahaahahaha. alright. i love you!

    • Oh Chacho Aaron,

      You miss your Megan so much and she misses you too. I think you should make another hat but bigger (off of the same pattern). And yes you must finish the afghan when you can. Love you too, Momma


Leave a Reply

Categories

