Posted by: tgonzales | April 29, 2011

End of the Week Again, April 29, 2011

I’m not sure if you all know this; but one of my many titles at my day job is Administrative Assistant, and it was Administrative Assistants day on Wednesday. Not all my co-workers remembered, but one was very kind to give me this beautiful Cyclamen flowering plant and a small bag of Cadbury candy coated chocolate eggs. Wasn’t that sweet?

The company that I work for has my co-worker Tami and her mother prepare bags for each of the admin staff on Administrative Assistants day. Here’s a group shot of all the things that were in my bag and I love that the bag folds all nice and flat and fits into a small pocket that’s inside the bag. I hope all of the admin people in the world are appreciated every day; because we do put up with a lot; don’t you think so? I know I appreciate all of you.

I just have to show you what I’ve been working on in between me resting my hands from crocheting with thread. I have taken the center part of the prize doily out 3 times now and I hear that the third time is a charm; so we’ll see about that.

Aren’t these just about the cutest little baby shoes you’ve ever seen? I purchased the patterns from The Lovely Crow on Etsy. Elizabeth Alan sells her patterns along with already made items too. I can’t help myself; I want to make them in every color of yarn that I have.

I love the Mary Jane style (this is the 12 month size)

I love the little boy’s loafer, and

these little slippers.

I also love looking for just the right color and size of buttons in my button stash.

Well, I’m very excited about the voting going on for the naming of my afghan, as of right now #5 is in the lead, with #4 coming in at a very close second place, and a 3 way tie for 3rd place. Yikes I didn’t plan on ties. It looks like I’d better get busy making more doilies and pincushions, huh? Don’t forget you still have time to tell all your friends to come and vote for their favorite name for the afghan and please only one vote per person.

My weekend seems to be getting filled up with some fun things. I’m going out on a date with my Hubbie tonight. We’re going to take in a play at Northwest High School, and of course it’s always hard for me to walk in there without wishing that I was going to see my Joshua perform. ~~Sigh~~ Saturday afternoon will be more wrapping up of my Mom’s 80th Birthday party plans. I hope all of you have a great weekend and have some extra time to spend with all of your families and of course a little crochet wouldn’t hurt either:)


Responses

  1. Hi Tamara,
    That was so nice that you were remember on Administrative Assistant’s Day. Makes it seem worth all the effort when you are recognized:)

    LOVE those adorable baby shoes!!!!! Now I want to make THOSE!!! Funny how when you see something made by someone else how inspiring it can be. Thanks for the link. I may have to give those a try. Helps to have little things like that on hand for showers, gift giving, etc.

    Have a great weekend.

    Merri

    • Merri,

      I agree with you about inspiration. I also look at all the things that you make and I too want to make them, because you make them look so interesting and beautiful. That’s what is so neat about inspiring others. I love your idea of having those little shoes on hand to give as gifts.

      Love and Hugs my Friend,
      Tamara

  2. Those little shoes are adorable.
    Hey is there a prize for last place in the blanket naming, hah!
    Have a fun date and enjoy your weekend. Mine is low key for a change, other than seeing some of my girls and grand’s today.
    ; )

    • Susie,

      Sorry, there’s only a third place prize.:) I know you will have a good weekend if you get to see your girls and your grandchildren!!!

      Love you,
      Tamara

  3. bah. :[ i hope the show’s good. i miss being on that stage hahahaa. i love all the different kinds of booties. gee whiz those better be some cool children wearing them!

    • My Little Chacho Aaron,

      I knew that you would be glad that we were going to the play and also know that it makes you a little jealous and homesick at the same time, Huh?

      I’m glad that you like the little booties and you should know that only cool parents pick my cool booties to put on their children. Hahahahahaha!!!!;)

      Love and Miss you,
      Momma

  4. What a wonderful gift pkg you rec’d for being such a great Adm. Assistant! Can you see a brand name for that little flower — the one that moves by solar energy? (My neighbor rec’d one as a gift and I’d like to know where to buy one.)

    All those teeny baby booties/shoes/slippers are tooooo cute!!!

    I hope when you are at the high school play, you will be able to pay attention TO the play … rather than totally thinking about Joshua. LOL! Ahhh…. the memories……

  5. The booties are way too cute! ;D I’ve been working on my own from a Leisure Arts book, in #10 thread. We’ll see whether I can figure out the Chucks pattern by Sunday night. Take care!!!

    • Hi Heather,

      I know you’ll figure those booties out and they’ll be very cute too. Hope you had a good weekend?

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

