Posted by: tgonzales | April 1, 2011

Friday, April 1, 2011

Thanks Lucy; who wouldn’t feel better looking at Dr. McDreamy? I never watch Grey’s Anatomy but dang I like to look at him. Ha! Ha! And no, my doctor didn’t look like him either, but he did a good job on my knee as I’m healing and he said I was right on track with my range of motion. Yippee. I should be completely better in about 6 weeks.

I don’t have any plans this weekend but I feel good about finishing up a few WIPs. Besides finishing my white shawl, I was able to finish the embellished black sweater.

Remember the one that I repaired in the back and started adding a border of plain black around the edge and then I made little granny squares to add to the bottom. Now here’s where one of my projects went a little wrong. Not totally wrong but wrong for me.

Does anyone know of someone who is 5’8” or taller and wears a size 18-20? Because I added too much to the bottom and it comes past my knees. It just doesn’t suit my 5’3 ½“ frame.

I love the way it turned out though. I even edged all around the neck so that it would finish it off and tie in with the bottom edging. Oh well, I hope I can find someone who will be able to wear it and love it as much as I loved embellishing it.

I must be in a finishing mood because I started adding the triangles to my squares on point for my cotton afghan. I really do love the way the squares on point look running along the edges of the afghan. Hopefully this weekend I will be able to work some more on the afghan and whatever else I take a notion to do.

Oh also I have this pile of ironing that I need to tackle. It’s mostly John’s khaki pants and white dress shirts, ugh. If you know of anyone who wants to help me with this stack of ironing; just let me know. Ha! Ha! Tell me about your plans for the weekend? I’m sure they’re more interesting than what I have planned?


Responses

  1. first comment. score. so. going back to wednesday’s post – i love all the pictures of you and father and megan. mmhm mmhm. i can’t believe you know that this guy’s called dr. mcdreamy on grey’s! i was continuing work on that knit-looking beanie and it was coming along faster than i thought it would. buuut it’s still nowhere close to finished. this weekend i am getting a job. i absolutely have to. i love you very much!

    • Joshua,

      I’m more hip than you think I am, haHAHAHAHAH! I knew you would like the pictures of me and your dad. Now you have some more pictures of us together, huh? I love that you are continuing to crochet the knit-look beanie and I’m sure it seems like you will never finish or you’re not making any headway and then booom you will be done.:) I love you very much too.

      Momma

  2. My mom just LOVES to iron. It’s quite funny! It’s been something that she’s loved since she was a little girl. But we all have our quirks–I like to vacuum. =)

    • Mindy,

      I love how your mom loves to iron. I don’t mind it once I get started, but just getting started is hard for me. I wish your mom was close by and I would see if she wanted to iron some things for me:) Ha! Ha! It’s funny that you like to vacuum and I like to do laundry. Yes I agree we all have our special quirks and that’s ok too.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

