Posted by: tgonzales | February 25, 2011

Stylish Blogger Award and Thank Goodness It’s Friday

Thanks to all of you for such nice comments on my last post; I was not expecting that at all. They made me cry and smile at the same time and that makes me sigh……..

Anyway! I was amazed to find out that Mindy and Pamela had nominated me for the Stylish Blogger Award. You can find their blogs here and here. Thank you Mindy and Pamela. Now the hard part begins, where I have to tell you 7 things that you might not know about me, because I feel like I’ve told everyone, everything about myself already. So here goes nothing:

1. I prefer balls of yarn to skeins of yarn.

2. I learned to ride a motorcycle when I was 10 years old and no it wasn’t a Harley. It was a Honda 90cc, whatever that means? I loved feeling the wind in my hair:)

3. I love quilts, and have made several. I have hand quilted 3 quilts and pieced several. I started hand quilting a postage stamp quilt that was already pieced together, but I don’t know if I’ll ever get this one done. I think I’ll leave the quilting to my sister and Mom.

4. The first time that I ever owned a hair dryer was when I was first married in 1975. And no this was not my hair dryer from then. I just loved the color of this one and how it looks in my bathroom. (I guess I never needed a blow dryer because I always rode a motorcycle to dry my hair when I lived at home) Ha! Ha!

5. I love to collect sewing baskets and I love looking inside each one to find what I’ve actually hidden in each one of them. Because I seem to forget where I put things. I found a couple of butterflies (one of my favorite things), a cute little crocheted doll, lots of lacy things, small crocheted Easter basket, green dice (I’m not sure what I’ll do with those?) and oh yeah I found the laceweight yarn that I purchased on the yarn shop hop. Ha! Ha!

6. I’m scared of mice.

7. I love to swim; well really not swim so much; but I love to float.

8. I don’t have a television set in my living room.

9. I love to do laundry.

Whoops, I gave you 9 of them, but that’s because I think I already told you that I love to do laundry and collect baskets so I added two more.:)

Now I have chosen 15 of my favorite blogs to accept this Stylish Blogger Award. Go check them out and I know you will see why I love their blogs too.

1. Attic24

2. Aussie Maria

3. Ava Cliff Notes

4. Beansie Babbles

5. Creative Bliss-Jeanne

6. Crocheting My Worsted

7. Emma’s Mama

8. Fox’s Lane

9. Lola

10. Loving Color

11. Moore Whimsies

12. Pam Kitty Morning

13. Sarah London

14. Stacy Sews

15. World Shaking Designs

I hope you all have a wonderful funfilled weekend and I’ll see what mischief I can get into this weekend, and my love to you all.


Responses

  1. Oh my goodness, THANK YOU Tamara! What a nice thing to wake up to this morning! I don’t get to blog, and keep up as much as I’d like, so I DO so very much appreciate that my Blogland friends still remember me… Love your sewing baskets! I’m always picking all kinds of baskets up from sales of all sorts, whenever I see them, AND whether I need them or not… I just can’t resist! Oh, but there’s ONE basket I rather NOT have, if I didn’t HAVE to have one… THE LAUNDRY BASKET!!! My gosh, I’m glad SOMEBODY out there likes doing laundry!!!! (0; I have to admit, though. Yesterday, I actually found IRONING to be RELAXING! I almost ran for the thermometer to take my temperature, just startled by the realization of it, and wondering if I was o.k.!!!… Have a great weekend, Dear Friend! ~tina

    • Tina,

      You’re very welcome for the award. You deserve it and you always inspire me to do more. It’s funny how the simple things can bring you the relaxation that you need. Thanks for sharing a little piece of you.

      Love and hugs,
      Tamara

  2. Congrats again Tam!!!
    Your blog has been very inspiring to me!

    Hugs!!

    • Pam,

      Thanks for stopping by and you inspire me to go on too.

      Love,
      Tamara

  3. Congrats on the award. 🙂 It’s always neat to learn some new random things about people. I, too, prefer balls to skeins of yarn although I usually end up with skeins.

    • CrochetBlogger,

      It’s nice to know that I’m not the only one and I usually can’t wait to make my skeins into balls of yarn. Thanks for stopping by.

      Love,
      Tamara

  4. iiiiiiiiiiiiiiii miss you doing my laundry. ahaha. congrats on the award nomination! i’m starting to feel slightly sick and that blows. :[

    • Joshua,

      Believe it or not, I miss doing your laundry too. Now I only have to do laundry at the most 2 times a week.:( I’m so sorry that you’re not feeling well. I hope you start feeling better soon. This part of you being gone is the hardest thing for me, because I want to be there giving you water and food. sniff…….

      Love you,
      Momma

  5. OOO! Thank you Miss Tamara! I can’t wait to do a post on it!

    Thank YOU!

    Warm Wishes,

    Maegan

    • Maegan,

      You deserve it and I love all the things that you are doing on your blog. Very fun and exciting.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  6. Well thanks for the fun award!!! I will work on this soon! I know why you got this though, I think you’re so stylish in real life. Not to mention sweet and kind. I spy that little crochet basket in the sewing basket.. I still have my sweet aqua pin that I got from you ages ago. I love it AND YOU so much. xo

    • Oh Pam,

      You’re welcome! I always love reading your blog and I’m always inspired by your color choices and designs in the fabrics you use. I also love your patterns, very cute. I knew you would fall for that little Easter basket, when I took that picture, I thought of you when we first met in Salt Lake City. You just loved all the little details of Jackie’s booth:) I hope you have a great week and I love you too.

      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

