Posted by: tgonzales | February 23, 2011

Ten Things I’m Thankful For

Today I was thinking about some things that I’m thankful for and I came up with ten of them and here they are:

1. I’m thankful for my husband who is always there for me, who keeps our house clean and stocked with goodies to eat and the things that we need to make us comfortable. (I’ll explain about his picture on the bus later)

2. For my Daughter and sons.

3. For my granddaughter Megan.

4. For my Grandsons, Eyan, Alex, and John V

5. For my family, especially my sister who comes to crochet guild even if she doesn’t crochet that much.

6. For good friends.

7. For my local yarn shop owner, Shelly who allows me to come into her shop Twist and teach a little crochet.

8. For my students; Sheri, Sue, and Laurie who actually signed up to take the class on my flower hat pattern.

This is Laurie’s hat and I would like to say a big thank you to Laurie for being the one who showed up at the second session for my hat pattern on Tuesday night, especially when she has been crocheting as long as I have and had never taken a crochet class before; and she chose my class to be her first. I feel very special for that and I have to thank her for giving me a few pointers and I am the one who probably learned more than I could ever teach her.

9. For my ambition to attempt to knit a sock (I know I’m not a knitter) and hopefully I will stay motivated to make another one, since I do have two feet. Ha! Ha!

10. For all my blogland friends who stop by here to read my ramblings and for all your sweet comments and encouraging words. I hope each of you has something to be thankful for and I would love to hear what some of them are if you care to share them with me?


Responses

  1. Top 10 reasons I LOVE Tamara.

    1. She is funny.
    2. Great smile.
    3. She will sacrifice herself and dive in a dumpster for any crochet guild member.
    4. Her passion for crochet.
    5. She is inspiring.
    6. Her giving heart.
    7. Her love for everyone she meets.
    8. The dedication she has for her family.
    9. Her willingness to share.
    10. Last, but not least, She is the loveliest person you will ever meet.

    We love you Tamara.

    • Oh Donna! I didn’t want to cry today. You made me smile AND cry at the same time. I love you too!!!!

      • I how I agree with Donna! Especially, #3, ha.

  2. I couldn’t have summed it up better than Donna’s comment. Thank you for all that you do and share Tamara! You encourage me more than you know.

    • Jeanne,

      Thank you for the compliments. I wasn’t expecting this at all and I’m glad that I inspire you, because all of you inspire me to continue on.

      Love you,
      Tamara

  3. Tam!!!
    I know you already have this prize.. but I HAD TO AWARD YOU AGAIN!!!

    I love your blog! So you have won the Stylish Blogger Award.
    Hope you enjoy it! Check my blog!

    Hugs and Kisses

    Pam

    • Thank you Pam for the award and for stopping by. I love your blog too and visit it often, I just don’t always make the time to comment. Sorry, I’m so bad about that!

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  4. I had a great time at my first crochet class!!
    Sorry the others couldn’t make it.
    But then again loved our time to chat! — We will have to find time to do it again!

    • Thank you for being there Laurie. I loved chatting with you too and I’m sure we will run into each other again real soon.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  5. You are darling and delightful and I am so glad to get such inspiration in my email 3 times a week. I am thankful for such a lovely friend.

    Steph

    • Oh Steph. I’m truly blessed to have such a good friend in you.

      Love you,
      Tamara

  6. Great list to share! I’m a little jealous that you adore your LYS owner so I don’t have a relationship with any of them here yet.

    • CrochetBlogger,

      Where do you live? You will have to go and meet them and just sit amongst her or him if you can. Good luck!

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  7. I ♥ you. Miss seeing you at market. Glad to see you happy and healthy here! Love the bus with your husband’s face, love seeing your kids and your sweet sis. xo

    • Pam,

      I miss and love you too. Hopefully I will see you at Market in the future; you never know. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. By the way I love seeing your daughter on your blog too.

      Love you,
      Tamara

  8. Thankful for all the sweet ladies at crochet guild and Twist. So fun and inspiring and blogs like this one which make my heart skip to a happy beat!
    Oh, thankful for hot baths, really I just love them and every time i soak I am thankful.

    • Susie,

      I agree with you too about the sweet ladies from the guild and Twist. Ok, I love baths too.

      Love,
      Tamara

  9. erika says that you are momentarily her new favorite lady and that you are adorable. aaaahaha yes. i love the pictures you featured. and look at that sock coming along! woohoo!! i still haven’t picked up another project or continued that granny square afghan, poo. erika and i are putting off working out. what can one do? read your blog!!

    love you!

    • Joshua & Erika,

      I want to meet Erika. Maybe you can save a picture of her on your Facebook photos so that I can see her, I’m sure she would momentarily be my favorite young lady? HAHAHAHAHAHA I love you too!

      Momma


Leave a Reply

Categories

