Posted by: tgonzales | February 16, 2011

Not Much to Report Today

Well here it is Wednesday again and I feel like I’ve been working hard but I don’t have much to show for it.

I’ve been thinking about next weeks KS My Stitch Crochet guild meeting. This is the third year that we have asked my friend Cass Carson to make a felted sweater bag for the beginning of the year dues drive. The rule is if you have your dues in by the end of the January meeting you get your name placed into a drawing for a chance to win this wonderful bag. I make sure that it’s packed with lots of goodies.

This year I’ve picked out this Leisure Arts publication; More Cute Little Animals to Crochet by Amy Gaines.

The Grannies Gone Wild book from Caron Simply Soft and

Oh-So-Sweet Baby Knits (I know it’s for the crochet guild, but some of the ladies knit too). I will also have some skeins of yarn to add to it and Susie and Steph have some things to put in the bag too.

I had my first session last night of the Flower Crochet Hat class at Twist. I only have 3 students, but I like small classes so that you can spend more time with each person.

I’m still working on the granny squares and don’t know quite why I started another afghan, but I am loving the stripey colors and it’s a no brainer type of thing. I have been commissioned to make a black snowy day hat and am working on it too with lots of good lighting. Ha! Ha!

I was also asked if I would be interested in making a fox hat and a diaper cover that has a fox tail attached for a 6 month old (no pattern mind you) by Sunday. And why would I even consider this? Someone just shoot me now, before I try to do it. HAHAHAHAHAHA

I really want to know what you are doing in your part of the world.


Responses

  1. For not much to report, your post is nice and newsy! Love it. I don’t know how you do it all and work full time, too! You are a wonder. Whoever receives the bag and all the goodies you’ll put inside is very lucky indeed!

    Keep up the great work, Tamara! Your love of crochet in all it’s forms and designs knows no bounds. You are a wonderful ambassador for the craft.

    • Jeanne,

      I love your sweet comments. Keep them coming and I might actually start believing them. HA! HA! You are indeed a very special friend. I love all the things that you do too and thank you for stopping by.

      Love & Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. That little piggy blanket is really cute!

    You are really doing a lot of great projects!

    • Mindy,

      Yes the piggy blanket is cute, but it’s knitted and I really don’t know how to knit properly. Thank you so much for stopping by I love your projects that you do too.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

      • I’m with you there! Two needles is just WAY too intimidating for me. 😉 I leave those projects to people that have the talent to wrangle two needles instead of one hook. Ha ha!

  3. The Grannies Gone Wild looks great! I’ll have to hunt that down.

  4. listen. i want a fox hat. or something of the like. i am always thinking that i should just start creating my own things all the time but right now i just get bored really fast unless i’m working on something suuuuuper interesting. interesting patterns and such. did that make sense??! ahahaha. hm. what else what else. today was a pretty good day, a pretty good day indeed!

    love you!!!!

    • Hey Joshua, why would you want a fox hat? I understand about wanting to only make really interesting things and using only interesting patterns. And yeah, I’m glad you had a good day, indeed!

      Love you too,
      Momma


Leave a Reply

Categories

