Posted by: tgonzales | October 22, 2010

TGIF and Not Quite Finished Charity Scarf

Thank Goodness It’s Friday! I don’t know about you all but I’m ready for the weekend. Do you have any fun plans yet?

 

I wanted to show you the charity broomstick lace scarf that I’m almost finished with. I took a couple of people’s advice and decided to continue on with my scarf and embellish later. Wow, why didn’t I think of that? You can always count on all your bloggy friends to help you out. Thank you all for being here. When I thought about embellishing the scarf I thought I would make one of my flowers that I designed, but I couldn’t get past the circle again. So I decided to place some circles over my boo boo, with the yarn that was left to weave in ends, the circles almost looked like balloons hanging there. I thought about leaving the ends hanging there like that and making them look like little balloons.

After I sewed the four circles on, I decided to go with the look of a flower and added a vintage button in the center. Then it just looked too plain, so I decided to add some spirally fringe to each end of the scarf.

  

I love making this type of fringe and I love how it just twists up all by itself. I love how the scarf turned out and I’m still not quite done with the flower area of the scarf. Remember the flower is floating in mid-air, so I’m going to add some more texture and use some fabric and yarn to make a stem. Not sure how I’m going to do it yet, but I’ll show you when I get it done.

 

Here are just some random pictures of the scarf and how many pictures it takes for me to get just the right shot.

Have a good weekend and make it as stress-less as possible.


Responses

  1. Tamara, I love your enthusiasm, your ingenuity and of course, your colors. I just want to tap into your energy and get charged up like an electric car. Can you spare any?

    Steph

    • Hi Steph,

      Thank you for commenting and being so kind. I love the colors that you pick out too.

      Love,
      Tamara

  2. Lovely scarf, that will so bless the less forunate for Christmas!

    • Susie,

      Thank you for stopping by and I know the person that receives my scarf will love it as much as I did making it!

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  3. Tamara, your scarf is so cute! But then, everything you crochet is so very cute. You must show me how you do those things. Take care my friend.

    • Molly,

      You’re so sweet for liking everything that I do. I would be glad to show you if you just come and visit me in Kansas!

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  4. Wow I love this! In fact I have loved looking through your blog. You have so many wonderful creations. x

    • Welcome Hazel!

      I’m so glad that you could stop by and thank you for liking the scarf and my blog.

      Happy Crocheting!
      Tamara

  5. I really love all your projects. and, I have to know how to do the twisty fringe. I have a scarf it would look great on. oooo, I could put it on the bottom of a dust ruffle too. ok, now my brain is in overdrive. hahaha

    • Oh Donna you are so sweet to like all my projects. I love all of yours too. I think I will post a new blog and tell everyone how to make the twisty fringe.

  6. Turned out sooo purrty. Great boo-boo cover-up. Glad to see you will do a post on the twisty fringe! [I am typing one-fingered, with kitten Emma in my left arm.]

    • Thank you Kat for taking time out from being Emma’s momma to comment. You are so cute and such a good friend to type one-handed just for me!

      Love You,
      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

