Posted by: tgonzales | September 17, 2010

A Shawl in Progress

Oh my gosh! I’m not sure why I keep starting or making shawls this year. I do know one thing…. I’m going to have some very stylish wraps for this fall and winter, especially if I can make myself finish them. Ha! Ha!

I think I’ve mentioned that during our KS My Stitch crochet guild meetings we have door prizes. Well…. a couple of months ago I won a Vogue Knitting book called “Crocheted Shawls On the Go” and along with the book there was enough yarn to make one of the shawls in the book. The only thing was I already had some stash yarn called Berocco “Vintage” and I had picked it up at my LYS Twist towards the first part of winter. I love the colors and knew that I would find something to make with them. Well I found just the right shawl pattern in this book that I thought would look cool out of my yarn, this is their shawl

 

And this is the beginning of my shawl

I don’t think there will be a lot of people with the same shawl as mine, what do you think? So…. what are some fun things that you have on your hooks?


Responses

  1. I think you are right, there won’t be others like yours, but yours will be the one everybody turns there head to see. As usual your designs are the showstoppers. Can’t wait to see it finished. Take care my friend =)

    • Thanks Molly, you’re too kind. Love you my friend.

  2. didn’t you start making this in like july or something???

    • Why yes I did Joshua and thank you so much for reminding me!!!:)

  3. Fun, looking forward to see it on your shoulders!

  4. Thanks Susie. I can’t wait to get back to it and actually finish it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

